Publishing Competition

It’s always nice to have a productive week! I managed to finish a piece of flash fiction for a competition, ( note to self, remember to email before deadline! ) Did some vocals/lyrics for a talented friend on his excellent new psychedelic track. Worked out a few new designs with Smoky Moon Productions and then entered Under The Stones into a publishing competition! ( So I ignored the big job that I’m supposed to be working on, oops! )  I’m quite late to enter this comp but still, a long shot is better than no shot at all is what I always say! And so dear readers, if you’d like to help out an impoverished indie author, please follow the link and click the heart ( you only need an email address to sign up) and I will love you forever ♥

http://www.inkitt.com/stories/thriller/71792?justSignedUp=true&ref=v_0558fc7e-883e-4ad1-9ae4-f952d5ce6d89&utm_campaign=dark&utm_medium=visitor&utm_source=dark&utm_term=ff0caa98-a0c0-4d6f-866b-9463a42a17b1

Author: stevieoconnorblog

I’ve got gypsy blood. At school, they used to read my ghost stories out to the class and my writing just carried on from there. I live in England, but I dream of moving to Iceland, I think I could do some good writing there. When I was little, I knew that there was something magical about words. I was in awe of the library and the books appeared as infinite as stars, each with a different story or world. I suppose that in some way, these stories of mine are versions of worlds. Except the characters have become quite real to me now; they have their own idiosyncrasies and dispositions and quite frankly, walk around a novel like they own the place. It's like they're letting ME in.

Leave a Reply

