Friday

Another day, another attempt at some witty blogging! There’s a bank holiday weekend imminent which always makes me happy, but with weather forecasts to freeze your barnacles off! I’ve never seen soo many people still happily swamped in their winter coats…

Three days left for you to nominate Under the Stones for publication by Kindle Scout – Amazon. With a grand total thus far of ZERO seconds in H&T, ( hot and trending, not some dark web hormone replacement therapy! tsk! ) it’s a forgone conclusion that ze book will not be chosen. I am fighting the demons of rejection responsibly.

So I spent a day with my design team, reworking In A Mirror City cover and am very happy with the new one! Don’t forget to support your indie artists, writers and musicians, they really appreciate it! And a big shout out to Smoky Moon Productions for their faith, creativity and utmost patience! 🙂

Happy May Bank Holiday to you all. ( yeah I know no-one reads blogs anymore )

And don’t forget your jumpers!

Mirror ALT COVER 29April 2a

 

Author: stevieoconnorblog

I’ve got gypsy blood. At school, they used to read my ghost stories out to the class and my writing just carried on from there. I live in England, but I dream of moving to Iceland, I think I could do some good writing there. When I was little, I knew that there was something magical about words. I was in awe of the library and the books appeared as infinite as stars, each with a different story or world. I suppose that in some way, these stories of mine are versions of worlds. Except the characters have become quite real to me now; they have their own idiosyncrasies and dispositions and quite frankly, walk around a novel like they own the place. It's like they're letting ME in.

2 thoughts on “Friday”

Leave a Reply

